Noodles Doodles

I rushed home from work cos Nad (my 2nd cousin) were on the way to my place.  I reached home at 5.40pm and able to finish cooking at 6.15pm. My hands are all over the place. 

I managed to pack some for her so she can break fast with her family. When I came back I realised her portion do not have any veggies cos the veggies were in the sink 😓. Clever me. I forgotten to put in the veggies before packing.

Mee kuah

  • 1 pack of yellow noodles
  • 2 eggs
  • A handful of leafy veggies (cut into bite size)
  • 1 pack of sliced beef (shorter cooking time)
  • 1 beef cube
  • 2 tomatoes
  • Salt to taste
  • A dash of lime juice
  • Oil for sautéing 

Ingredients to blend

  • 4 cloves of garlic
  • 3 onions
  • 2 scoop of blended chili

Ingredients for the gravy

  • 1 tbsp oyster sauce
  • 2 tbsp tomato sauce
  • 3 tbsp chili sauce
  • 3 tbsp sweet soy sauce 
  1. Heat oil. Pour in the blended ingredients. Cook for 10mins.
  2. Add in the beef and the beef cube. Stir and mix well
  3. Add in the oyster sauce, tomato sauce, chili sauce and sweet soy sauce
  4. Once the gravy thickens add in the noodles and lime juice mix well. Add salt to taste.
  5. Add in veggie once it’s soften add in the egg and of the heat.
  6. Scoop the noodles to a bowl garnish it with fried shallots and chopped corriander leaves.
4 thoughts on “Noodles Doodles

    1. Hello. Erm I do not use the whole packet of Bok Choy, probably just half of it. For leafy veggies you can Kailan, Bok Choy, Mustard Green, Spinach etc if fine. I just took the leafy part. I hope I answered your question.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

