My version of One Pot Pasta

I had an amazing Thursday. Went agency visit to SG Enable. It got me thinking people with disabilities are more conscientious, they take their jobs more seriously than abled people.

With technologies and dedicated coaches these people are able to get a job and support themselves. I am so amazed and so proud of them. I thought that they constantly need help and supervision but depending on their disability some of them can do quite well on their own. I hope more company will hire these people. We all need a mind-set change. There are success stories them being placed in hotels, banks and crafty shops. 

After all the walking from 1 building to another Mr E said “lets cook dinner. I choose the ingredients, you cook. Ala-ala ‘CHOPPED’ ” I just find him irritating. So no recipes just with the ingredients he bought I cooked.

… and so it became a one pot pasta… Good, easy and fast method to plonk everything in and let it cook while you do other things.

He bought:

  • A pack of tubular spaghetti
  • A pack of bobo cheesy sausage
  • A pack of minced meat
  • A bottle of leggo’s Napoletana sauce 

On top of what he bought, I add some of the ingredients we have at home like:

  • 2 onions (diced/sliced)
  • A thumb of ginger (minced)
  • A few cloves of garlic (minced)
  • Herbs (I have oregano, thyme & basil)
  • Olive oil
  • Salt & black pepper

I put everything in pot and pour a cup of water. Cover with the lid and let it cook slowly.

While waiting for that to cook, I did the garlic bread. We had some left over French loaf and We bought a garlic butter spread from NTUC.

Spread it and pan-fry for a couple of minute till it’s nice and toasted.

Dinner was ready by 7pm. This one pot thingy is hassle free. What awesome about it is that you can put anything and everything inside. If you still need recipes, just google it.

Leave a Reply

